Clay Charm – Starting with Lamasa

Lately, I have been fascinated with Clay! Now my Pinterest search is only clay art related stuff 😀 Once I started exploring, I came to know that there are so many types of clay to play with 🙂 – ceramic clay, porcelain clay, polymer clay, terracotta, and so on!!!!

Luckily, I got an opportunity to learn Lamasa during my vacation at my mom’s place! Else with a 10 months old baby around, I couldn’t have imagined to spare time to learn a new art 😛

You all must be curious to know “What is Lamasa?” It is a Spanish form of clay modelling. “La masa” means ” the dough” made using commonly available ingredients like corn flour, glue, glycerin, etc. It behaves like air-dry clay. We can create flowers, figurines, jewelry, decorative pieces and what not!!!

“Imagination is the beginning of creation”

– George Bernard Shaw

This is what I learned to make recently

Decorative bowl

Decorative bowl

comb stand

Comb stand

key holder

Key holder

wpid-2015-02-22-16.41.47.jpg.jpeg

Pen stand and Toothpick holder

Fridge magnet and Paperweight

Fridge magnet and Paperweight

This is just the beginning! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Clay Charm – Starting with Lamasa

  1. Thats lovely Divya. I started with the vege basket but did not manage to finish it. Loved you work… whom did you learn it from? I too learned it in nasik but this seems even better 😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Little Krishna :) | Chez Fnu

Leave a Reply

